We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Enquire about day trips to Lapland

When do you want to go?

Lapland Day Trip 2018/2019

We are specialist agents for Lapland day trips and have searched the market to ensure all of the trips we recommend are with reputable non-mass-market companies and include as a minimum a private meeting with Santa, children's letter and present and a taster of snow-based activities.

For a fantastic family holiday, fill out an enquiry form on the left and our family holiday designers will help create the perfect holiday for you...

Typical day:

Expect to depart from the UK at approx 7.30 am on a specially chartered plane and enjoy breakfast onboard. The flight is approx 3.1/2 hours so do take books/ comics/ gadgets to entertain the children. There may be a brief sing-song at some point, but this depends on the airline.

On arrival (usually about 12.30 local time) you will be kitted out with thermal outwear and then the fun really begins.

With approx 3 - 5  hours in Lapland you can enjoy time in the snow as well as a short taster trip on a husky dog sled, a reindeer sleigh ride and perhaps other activities (tobogganing, snowmobile, visit snow castles, meet the elves) depending on the trip you choose.

The visit to Santa will, of course, be the highlight of your day. He will know what a long way you have travelled and will set aside time to see your family alone, reading your child’s letter and each child will receive a present from him.

A simple lunch is included although understandably there is little choice (handy to take some snacks with you) and dinner is served on the plane on the way home, landing at approx 10 pm.

Day

Date Departure Airport
Saturday 1st December 2018 Birmingham, Leeds, Gatwick
Sunday 2nd December 2018 Newcastle, Manchester, Birmingham
Saturday 8th December 2018 Brisbane, Gatwick, Stansted
Sunday 9th December 2018 Southampton, Doncaster, Edinburgh, Gatwick
Saturday 15th December 2018 East Midlands, Belfast, Manchster
Sunday 16th December 2018 Liverpool, Edinburgh, Brisbane
Monday 17th December 2018 Brisbane
Tuesday 18th December 2018 Gatwick, Manchester, Birmingham
Wednesday 19th December 2018 East Midlands, Stansted, Bristol, Gatwick
Thursday 20th December 2018 Gatwick, Doncaster, Manchester
Friday 21st December 2018 Gatwick, Doncaster
Saturday 22nd December 2018 Aberdeen, Birmingham, Exeter, Manchester
Sunday 23rd December 2018 Bristol
Monday 24th December 2018 Manchester

We are retail agents for the best tour operators organising Lapland trips. The Family Holidays Company are ABTA bonded and all tour operators are ATOL bonded.