We use cookies on our website in order to improve your experience. By using our website you consent to our use of cookies.

Enquire about family holidays to Lapland

When do you want to go?

Lapland Trips 2018/2019: Three Days, Two Nights

We are specialist agents for Lapland trips and have searched the market to ensure all of the trips we recommend are with reputable non-mass-market companies and include as a minimum a private meeting with Santa, children's letter and present and on some a taster of snow-based activities.

For a fantastic family holiday, fill out an enquiry form on the left and our family holiday designers will help create the perfect holiday for you...

Typical day:

Day 1:

Take the morning flight to Lapland (special charters departing around 9.30am) arriving lunchtime where you will be greeted by the elves if they can grab some time away from helping Santa.

You will be kitted out in your thermal outer suits and boots, settle into your accommodation and have some fun in the snow with the toboggan's or make snowmen before dinner.

Day 2:

Depending on your chosen trip you may enjoy a day of fun activities including reindeer sleigh rides, husky sledge rides, snow and ice activities such as tobogganing, kick-sledging (a Lapland speciality cross between a scooter and a toboggan!), tandem skiing, mini-skidoo rides for children and locally specific activities. All the time, of course, searching for the very busy Father Christmas - perhaps you might discover his hideaway for your very special private meeting with him.

Day 3:

Some Lapland trips leave in the morning so you are home by mid-afternoon and nobody gets too tired whilst others allow some time for morning activities.

Simple meals included in some trips, extra cost in others.

Day Date Departure Airport
Wednesday 28th November 2018 Gatwick, Brisbane, Liverpool, Birmingham
Thursday 29th November 2018 Gatwick, Bristol, Manchester
Friday 30th November Belfast, Exeter, Gatwick
Saturday 1st December 2018 Brisbane, Newcastle, Gatwick
Sunday 2nd December 2018 Stansted, Liverpool, Gatwick, Birmingham
Monday 3rd December 2018 East Midlands, Manchester, Luton
Tuesday 04th December 2018 Leeds, Gatwick, Birmingham, Bristol
Wednesday 05th December 2018 Stansted, Newcastle, Manchester
Thursday 06th December 2018

Birmingham, Gatwick, Glasgow

Friday 07th December 2018 Glasgow
Sunday 09th December 2018 Gatwick, Manchester
Monday 10th December 2018 Manchester, Bristol, Glasgow
Tuesday 11th December 2018 Gatwick, Manchester, Birmingham
Wednesday 12th December 2018 Newcastle, Gatwick, Manchester
Thursday 13th December 2018 Manchester, Stansted, Gatwick, Birmingham
Monday 17th December 2018 Gatwick, Manchester, Edinburgh
Tuesday 18th December 2018 Liverpool, Gatwick, Birmingham
Wednesday 19th December 2018 East Midlands, Gatwick, Manchester
Thursday 20th December 2018 Stansted, Birmingham, Gatwick, Leeds
Friday 21st December 2018 Gatwick, Manchester, Birmingham
Saturday 22nd December 2018 Birmingham, Gatwick, Manchester
Thursday  27th December 2018 Gatwick, Manchester

We are retail agents for the best tour operators organising Lapland trips. The Family Holidays Company are ABTA bonded and all tour operators are ATOL bonded.